U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of International Programs

FHWA > Programs > Office of Policy > Office of International Programs  > Managing Travel Demand: Applying European Perspectives to U.S. Practice > Appendix B

Appendix B: Key Contacts in Host Countries

Italy

Stefania Di Serio (primary scan contact)
Team Manager
ATAC
Via Sondrio, 18
IT-00176 Rome
Italy
Telephone: 011+39 06 4695 4923
Fax: 011+39 06 4695 4817
E-mail: sdiserio@atac.roma.it
Web: www.atac.roma.it/atacineurope

Chiara Di Majo
Project Manager
ATAC
Via Sondrio, 18
IT-00176 Rome
Italy
Telephone: 011+39 06 4695 4814
Fax: 011+39 06 4695 4817
E-mail: chiara.dimajo@atac.roma.it
Web: www.atac.roma.it/atacineurope

Sandro Francalanci
Manager, System Control and Traffic Center
STA-Servizi per la Mobilità del Comune di Roma
Via Ostiense, 131/L
IT-00154 Rome
Italy
Telephone: 011+39 06 5711 8266
Fax: 011+39 06 5711 8252
E-mail: s.francalanci@sta.roma.it

Sweden

Ninni Johansson (primary scan contact)
Project Administrator
R&D and International Affairs
Swedish Road Administration
Roda vagen 1
SE-781 87 Borlange
Sweden
Telephone: 011+46 771 119 119
Fax: 011+46 243 758 25
E-mail: ninni.johansson@vv.se
Web: www.vv.se

Birger Hook
Project Director
Department Congestion Charges
Director-General's Staff
Swedish Road Administration, Stockholm Region
Sundbybergsvagen 1
SE-171 90 Solna
Sweden
Telephone: 011+46 8 757 67 84 or 771 119 119
Fax: 011+46 8 730 11 39
E-mail: birger.hook@vv.se

Ann Sjöberg
Congestion Charge Secretariat
City of Stockholm
(Miljöavgiftskansliet)
Stadsledningskontoret
Hantverkargatan 2B
SE-105 35 Stockholm
Sweden
Telephone: 011+46 08 508 29 413
Fax: 011+46 08 50 82 99 92
E-mail: ann.sjoberg@stadshuset.stockholm.se
Web: www.stockholm.se or www.stockholmsforsoket.se

Caroline Magnusson
Manager
Trafik Stockholm
Kristinebergs Slottsvag 10
SE-112 52 Stockholm, Sweden
Telephone: 011+46 8 695 51 31
Fax: 011+46 8 618 82 50
E-mail: caroline@trafikstockholm.com or www.trafiken.nu

Christer Ljungberg
Trivector Traffic AB
Åldermansgatan 13
SE-227 64 Lund
Sweden
Telephone: 011+46 46 38 65 02
Fax: 011+46 46 38 65 25
E-mail: christer.ljungberg@trivector.se
Web: www.trivector.se

Hakan Lockby
Head of Road and Traffic Office
Municipality of Lund
Byggmastaregatan 4
SE-222 37 Lund
Sweden
Telephone: 011+46 46 35 52 38
E-mail: hakan.lockby@lund.se

Germany

Hartmut Sorich (primary scan contact)
Senior Engineer, Traffic Operations Center
Division for Roads and Traffic Engineering
City of Cologne
Willy-Brandt-Platz 2
D-50679 Cologne
Germany
Telephone: 011+49 2 21/2 21 271 73
Fax: 011+49 2 21/2 21 270 91
E-mail: hartmut.sorich@stadt-koeln.de

Ansgar Doenges
Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Housing
(Bundesministerium fur Verkehr, Bau und Wohnungswesen)
Robert-Schuman-Platz 1
D-53175 Bonn
Germany
Telephone: 011+49 228 300 5114
Fax: 011+49 228 300 1462
E-mail: ansgar.doenges@bmvbw.bund.de

Dieter Tauchert
Regional Control Center Cologne
(Bezirksregierung Köln)
Zeughausstrasse 2-10
D-50667 Cologne
Germany
Telephone: 011+49 221 147 3208/3217
Fax: 011+49 221 147 3517
E-mail: dieter.tauchert@koeln.de or dieter.tauchert@bezreg-koeln.nrw.de

Christian Kunze
Federal Office for Good Transport
(Bundesamt für Güterverkehr)
Werderstrasse 34
D-50672 Cologne
Germany
Telephone: 011+49 221 5776 4103
Fax: 011+49 221 5776 4004
E-mail: christian.kunze@bag.bund.de

Dirk Serwill, Ph.D. Eng.
Ingenieurgruppe IVV-Aachen
Oppenhoffallee 171
D-52066 Aachen
Germany
Telephone: 011+49 241 94 69 177
Fax: 011+49 241 53 16 22
E-mail: ser@ivv-aachen.de

The Netherlands

Richard van der Elburg (primary scan contact)
Consultant, Knowledge Office
AVV Transport Research Center
Ministry of Transport, Public Works, and Water Management
Rijkswaterstaat
Boompjes 200
NL-3000 BA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Telephone: 011+31 10 282 59 29
Fax: 011+31 10 282 59 79
E-mail: r.w.vdelburg@avv.rws.minvenw.nl
Web: www.rws-avv.nl

Frans Middelham
Senior Consultant, Road Infrastructure and Traffic Management
AVV Transport Research Center
Ministry of Transport, Public Works, and Water Management
Rijkswaterstaat
Boompjes 200
NL-3000 BA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Telephone: 011+31 10 282 58 80
Fax: 011+31 10 282 56 44
E-mail: f.middelham@avv.rws.minvenw.nl
Web: www.rws-avv.nl

Henk Stoelhorst
Senior Consultant, Strategic Traffic Analysis
AVV Transport Research Center
Ministry of Transport, Public Works, and Water Management
Rijkswaterstaat
Boompjes 200
NL-3000 BA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Telephone: 011+31 10 282 59 09
Fax: 011+31 10 282 58 42
E-mail: h.j.stoelhorst@avv.rws.minvenw.nl
Web: www.rws-avv.nl

Henk Pauwels
Senior Consultant, Passenger Transport Section
AVV Transport Research Center
Ministry of Transport, Public Works, and Water Management
Rijkswaterstaat
Boompjes 200
NL-3000 BA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Telephone: 011+31 10 282 57 73
Fax: 011+31 10 282 56 46
E-mail: h.a.m.pauwels@avv.rws.minvenw.nl
Web: www.rws-avv.nl

Jose A. Hernandez
Head of Information and Communication
Department for Traffic Management and Information
Ministry of Transport, Public Works, and Water Management
Papendorpseweg 101
P.O. Box 3268
NL-3502 GG Utrecht
The Netherlands
Telephone: 011+31 30 280 7428
Fax: 011+31 30 280 6676
E-mail: j.a.hernandez@vcnl.rws.minvenw.nl

Arjen den Hollander
Project Manager, ITS Service Management Section
Test Center for Traffic Systems
AVV Transport Research Center
Ministry of Transport, Public Works, and Water Management
Kluyverweg 4
NL-2629 HT Delft
The Netherlands
Telephone: 011+31 15 25 17 3 08
Fax: 011+31 15 25 17 3 99
E-mail: a.w.dhollander@avv.rws.minvenw.nl

United Kingdom

Annette Pass (primary scan contact)
Research & International
Highways Agency
City Tower
Piccadilly Plaza
Manchester, M1 4BE
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 161 930 5647
Fax: 011+44 161 930 5658
E-mail: annette.pass@highways.gsi.gov.uk

James Ward (primary scan contact)
Research & International
Highways Agency
City Tower
Piccadilly Plaza
Manchester, M1 4BE
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 161 930 5817
Fax: 011+44 161 930 5658
E-mail: james.ward@highways.gsi.gov.uk

James Hardy
Research & International
Highways Agency
City Tower
Piccadilly Plaza
Manchester, M1 4BE
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 161 930 5579
Fax: 011+44 161 930 5658
E-mail: james.hardy@highways.gsi.gov.uk

David Abbott
Regional Programme Manager, Influencing Travel Behavior
Network Strategy (South)
Room 310, Heron House
49/53 Goldington Road
Bedford, MK40 3LL
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 012 3479 6221
Fax: 011+44 012 3479 6013
E-mail: david.abbott@highways.gsi.gov.uk

Jacqui Wilkinson
Policy Advisor
Charging and Local Transport Division
Department for Transport
Great Minster House
76 Marsham Street
London SW1P 4DR
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 20 7944 4898
Fax: 011+44 20 7944 2167
E-mail: jacqui.wilkinson@dft.gsi.gov.uk

Alastair Duff
Transport Strategy Advisor
Heathrow Airport Limited
Transport Strategy, 2nd Floor
Heathrow Point West, 234 Bath Road
Hayes, Middlesex UB3 5AP
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 181 745 5390
E-mail: alastair_duff@baa.co.uk

Pete Davis
Environment, Transport & Leisure
Bristol City Council
Wilder House, Floor 1
Wilder Street, Bristol BS2 8PH
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 117 903 6705
Fax: 011+44 117 903 6540
E-mail: pete_davis@bristol-city.gov.uk

Andy Wren
Environment Department
Hampshire County Council
Monument House, 5 Upper High Street
Winchester, Hampshire SO23 8UT
United Kingdom
Telephone: 011+44 1962 847 500
E-mail: andy.wren@hants.gov.uk

European Union

Marcel Rommerts
European Commission
Directorate-General for Energy and Transport
Clean Transport & Sustainable Development Unit
E-mail: marcel.rommerts@cec.eu.int
Web: CIVITAS Initiative; European Local Transportation Information Service (ELTIS)

<< Previous Contents Next >>

Return to top